Episode 23: Raw and Uncircumcised

Well, it was bound to happen sooner or later.

We recorded what we thought to be a fine episode and somehow, the podcast gods frowned on us. Those of you who are regular listeners to the High Drag Podcast know that from time to time, we may have a technical glitch. This time, our entire recording disappeared.

Yea….I know.

Rather than recording the episode again, we salvaged the feed taken by Twitch Tv and Fin’s stream. I tried numerous ways of stripping Fin’s awesome music out, but the voices just got too funky. After (literally) hours, I decided to run with Fin’s Raw footage and hope that the listeners understand.

So…..

Episode 23 is our attempt to help the listener squeeze the last drop of performance from their pvp. We give several tips and some information on things that would bump your pvp performance to that next level. You also get the podcast in it’s most raw and unedited form. I think the only thing we are missing is the clinks of beer bottles…oh, wait.

Panel hosts this episode are: Random McNally, Ashterothi and Fintarue. (Kyle having been swept away to the sekrit CIA pizza kitchens and Zealot having technical issues. Zao? Where the hell has he gone??)

Music this episode:
Welcome to my Nightmare by Alice Cooper
Let it Roll by Bachman Turner Overdrive
I had a good time by Boston.

…and the excellent play list from KFIN!!

Various Links:
http://novusaeterno.com/ You may even find Ash lurking about!
https://forums.eveonline.com/default.aspx?g=posts&t=296692&find=unread Aldap and Mizhir’s One Man Crew Video project
http://www.eveblackjack.com/ Just mention that we sent you for double your initial sign up credits!!


HD 23 Raw And Uncircumcised

9 thoughts on “Episode 23: Raw and Uncircumcised

  1. You are welcome and yea….we know.

    I literally put in 2+ hours trying to clean/strip one way or the other. It was ugly and frustrating. BUT, at least we had a feed to operate off of. If it wasn’t for Fin’s recording from Twitch, we would have had to record it all over again. 😦

    Thanks for listening, Ahnog.

    I’ll do better next time!

  2. Guys, great cast. Loved it. Learned some really good stuff, like getting my cap skills up before my repping skills – skill plan amended – and really liked some of the fits you guys talked about. Will try some pills too and want to low sec pirate too at some stage on the back to the episode. Random, despite the music (which I liked, nice selection) the voice levels were clearer and more even than some of the recent casts, and I loved the raw feed – hilarious. I laughed myself silly when you realised you weren’t recording and Fin came to the rescue.

    Ash – you said your algos fit was for fleets with logi. How would you change it for solo or small gang with no logi?

    Fin, saw your FC dual tank algos beat 5 ships on your stream. Wow. will have to try that.

    Now, without wanting to become a serial pest on this issue, the fitting page. Kyle has threatened to fill it with all the fits. Zao has left a comment saying he will dump all his fits from the show across. Random, you said during the cast that you were going to post them all.

    There is…one…lonely…Tristan…fit (a good one mind you). I appreciate you are all busy in game and out, so I don’t mind if it takes a while. Hell, I am happy to do a couple of back shows for you if you want to nominate them (as I did in the comments for one of the early episode Tao of Zao segments).

    As a new player I can’t remember and process everything when one of you says “…yea its neutrons in the highs, scram web ab, blah blah in the lows and wtf rigs…” I get lost, so please post the fits.

    Finally, Random, sad to see you go from RvB. Good luck with where ever you fly. See you in space o7.

  3. I actually liked the music. It wasn’t at a volume level that kept me from hearing the speakers, and I’m old enough that it just made me want to dig up old tracks. The number of times we here Fin speaking to something happening on his stream wasn’t that bad – only happened a few times. I’m glad you decided to go ahead and post it.

  4. Thanks Jakob! Fin does play some awesome music and I felt the same way. Dig out and dust off the old LP’s.

    I will say, however, that we’ll only do that again in the event of an emergency.

    Appreciate you listening and supporting the podcast!

    Random

  5. Thanks Joshua! My grand goal is over the next few days, going back and posting all the ship fits from the previous episodes. Seeing as how RL is kind of harsh lately, I’ll try to have it all done by the end of the weekend.

    Thanks for listening!

  6. Been listening to your podcast while I’m at work (which has too many disturbing similarities to mining… work, not the podcast), and I love it. I rather enjoyed the quality of this episode and didn’t find it distracting at all. Between this episode and the one with Zao’s Celestis fit you’ve kicked me into going out and trying PvP in Low Sec.

    Results so far have been… we’ll go with hilarious. First outing here: http://allredwires.blogspot.com/

    Thanks again for an awesome podcast and I look forward to listening to more.

Leave a Reply

