Episode 22: Youre Not The Boss Of Me!

Youre Not The Boss Of Me

In honor of Freddy Prince Jr. day, we present to you the Rubicon Fleet Command episode! (Honestly, did you need a better reason to do an episode on FC’ing?)

It appears that either the Skype gods have been unfavorable or the brand spanky new headset that Kyle purchased caused some ….issues. However, we are looking for new, more exciting and preferably more stable platforms to record on. (If only because Skype is no longer allowing my recording program to work after Dec. 1. Curse you Skype Gods!! *shakes fist*)

Your panel of lovable knuckledraggers for this episode include:
Kyle Yanowski, Random McNally, Ashterothi, Fintarue and an added late appearance from Zealot Comadrin!

In this episode, we discuss our EVE lives and give ourselves a little “Pat on the Back” for being recognized by CCP and being featured in an EVE Spotlight. If you haven’t read it, you can find it here. http://community.eveonline.com/news/dev-blogs/community-spotlight-high-drag-podcast/

Zealot brings up the topic (for the Noob Segment) about “What fights should we have taken that we didn’t” and vice versa. In the main drinking discussion for the evening, we chime in on Post Rubicon Fleet Command and FC’ing with some good advice.

The episode wraps up with the Tao of Fin and a very strange dual tank Breacher. Yea, you’ll just have to listen. Shout outs to follow and away we go!

Music for this episode:
Have a Cigar by Pink Floyd
You’re not the Boss by They Might Be Giants

Bed Music provided by Mind.Divided.com

Kyle’s “The Grouchy Ladybug” can be found here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Grouchy_Ladybug

The MN Meet Up is on December 7th, 2013. It will be at Park Tavern in Minnetonka. For details, check out http://multiplexgaming.com/m/events/home/

5 thoughts on “Episode 22: Youre Not The Boss Of Me!

  1. Excellent podcast as always, love the show guys. One thing I think you need is more drunken Zealotry. I also noticed Random mentioned the FFA that RvB did (go Red Fed, one of my alts did Red Federation for a while, they rock obviously), and I was wondering if next podcast he might comment on the changes made to SMA’s that I just read about in the Rubicon patch notes. Specifically we are only allowed to launch one ship at a time now from SMA, so I am wondering if that just screwed any future attempts by RvB to run another FFA (seeing as launching a hundred thousand ships one at a time would probably be an insanity inducing activity for most of us)? I’m going to copy this to an email just in case no one reads this comment before your next show.

    1. I’ll have to let you know once I have everything updated. HOWEVER, I recall hearing murmurs of “we wont be able to do this after Rubicon”. Normally, during the FFA’s we would launch 4-500 ships at a time. The lag involved with going into the POS for ships was nasty. In order to get out of the POS without your client freezing, we had to hit F10.

      But damn, the FFA was fun!!

      I will experiment with the SMA’s and post/comment in an upcoming blog/podcast. Thanks for the comments, Craig!!

  2. you know its actually really annoying that I can’t download these as a media file and listen to the without a internet connection.

  3. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a
    comment is added I get three e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Bless you!

    1. I’m not sure if there is a way for “us” to remove you. I’ll need to touch base with Kyle but have you tried to “uncheck” the box? (silly question, I know, but I’m the technological caveman here)

Leave a Reply

